Online Developer Meeting Announcements

[Edited to fix Central Europe time]

Join us for another semi-formal meeting of Octave developers next Tuesday October 27 at 18:00 UTC. If I’m getting the time zones right, that is 11:00 Pacific / 14:00 Eastern in the US, 19:00 in Central Europe and 3:00 in Japan (Wednesday).

I intend to use Jitsi for the meeting and will post a URL here and also to the IRC channel and the maintainers mailing list an hour or so before the meeting begins.

We’ll mostly be discussing the 6.1.0 release and the status of Kai’s work with buildbot. If anyone else has a specific topic they would like to discuss or something to present, please let me know.

This meeting is open to anyone with an interest in Octave development. It is not intended to be a support forum.

3 Likes

To hopefully reduce possible confusion with time zones:
Central Europe moved back from daylight saving time UTC+2 to standard time UTC+1. So if I got this right, the online meeting will take place at 19:00 in Central Europe.

for anyone confused, visit the link below and select UTC and your location. scroll down to 1800 UTC and you’ll see your local time. I do see that it updated for the Central Europe DTS change, so it should be correct for anyone’s time zone.

I have a jitsi instance set up at

We’ll start in about 50 minutes.

I’m having problems connecting to that room. It either fails while trying to connect, or I’m kicked a few seconds in. Both with Google Chrome and MS Edge (Chromium).
Anyone more successful?

1 Like

I mostly observe the same with firefox.

I’m also having trouble with it disconnecting me.

I started another meeting here:

https://meet.jit.si/octave-dev-2020-10-27

Let’s try that and see whether it works better.

The second, on meet.jit.si is working. So the meeting will take place there.